Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Temp Dims in x1.4

My Temp dims are snapping on the wall coverings instead of the main layers. Is there a setting for this? It started after I installed the new patch. Thanks. Bob .
    Bob
    X1

They did say there were now separate settings for temp dims. I can't find them either.

Anybody know where they are?
    Wendy Lee Welton
    Lic: NH, ME, NY, MA, NCARB

603-431-9559

www.artformarchitecture.com
    www.artformhomeplans.com

I wrote code in 1984 to make my Sinclair 100 - so I used to be a programmer! So I can say with authority how easy it is to program Chief features! ;-)

Found it

Cad - Dimensions - Temporary Dimension Preferences

and... There's an icon you can put on your toolbar. It's under T
    Wendy Lee Welton

603-431-9559

www.artformhomeplans.com

I wrote code in 1984 to make my Sinclair 100 - so I used to be a programmer! So I can say with authority how easy it is to program Chief features! ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by Bob Levin
    My Temp dims are snapping on the wall coverings instead of the main layers. Is there a setting for this? It started after I installed the new patch. Thanks. Bob .
    Temporary dimensions go from Dimension Layer to Dimension Layer "exterior side" for all objects except openings, which behave more like version 10.

The preferences are located on the Dimension menu under CAD, as Wendy pointed out.

The interface might seem a little "weird", but your choices are the same as those given in Dimension Defaults under the Locate tab for Walls.

Note, temp settings are kept with chief, not the plan. So, you can set it and not worry about others changing your settings when you pass plans around.

There's more information in the updated help.
    Sarah Mitchell

Note, temp settings are kept with chief, not the plan. So, you can set it and not worry about others changing your settings when you pass plans around.

Maybe, this should be a preference item ?