New User- Building Under the roof line

Hello,
    My first post on the forum so don't beat me down too much. I have been using Chief Architect now for a couple of months and have started using the program more and more for residential projects. I have a couple of off the wall questions that maybe some of your expertise can shed a light on.

Q1. I like to design most of the 2nd floor space under the roof line (attic space) and then dormer out to meet egress. I currently am using interior-4 wall types and creating a small box in the center of the building envelope not to make a roof automatically pop up using the auto roofing tool. I then adjust these 4 walls to have a knee wall property and adjust them out to see my roof clip lines. After I can see my clips I then start drawing in interior wall partitions where needed and start boxing out rooms. After I get all of my interior walls designed I then can create dormers where needed. Is there a wall type that I can create that has the Knee wall property already ticked?

Q2. When creating the dormers I notice that if my interior wall has a clip the small triangle in the far back corner seems to be open - Its not closing all the way with Siding or finish material?

Q3. Is there a way of not having to drag a wall to create it. I am so used to a two click process, or user input. I know you can just start the line then click the dim and adjust.... too many steps.

Annotation:
    Q4. Is there a way to just use the call out that chief already knows what is there so I don't have to type in a bunch of text?
    Example: we all know that a Interior-4 wall is 3-1/2" wood studs at 16" o.c. with 1/2" gyp. board each side, we spec this out in the defaults - Why can we have this information processed in a simple click and arrow?

Q5. Is there a way of adding in elevation markers at the plate line that automatically places the elevation? Again we spec the plates!