Line weight changes when sending elevations to dwg file to open in AutoCad Lt 2010

I'm doing some drafting for an architect who has AutoCad Lt 2010 and wants to be able to edit my elevations. I've send them as a .dwg file but the line weights are all the same. CA tech support said their wasn't anyway around this. I can't believe this hasn't been figured out yet. I'm new to sending files for others to use in AutoCad and am hoping that there is an easy work around to make the different line weights carry over.

Any help would be really appreciated.

Thanks,

Leslie Battelle
    CA X5

I really wish there was a way to do it but your stuck with one line weight. I do all my design and 3d work in Chief but have to export it all to
    AutoCad for 2d work, certain clients & engineers who only want it in AutoCad. I use color dependent line weights and just go thru the drawing using AutoCad's match properties tool.
    DRW Architecture
    Mansfield Center, CT
    Chief X5 and AutoCad LT

Computer build by Dave,
    Cooler Master, HAF 932 Advanced Full Tower Case
    ASUS Crosshair V Formula motherboard
    AMD FX-8350 Vishera 4.2GHz Turbo Eight-Core Processor
    (2) EVGA Super Clocked GeForce GTX 660 2GB
    G.SKILL Trident X Series 32GB DDR3 SDRAM 2400 Desktop Memory
    SAMSUNG 840 Series MZ-7TD500KW 2.5" 500GBSolid State Drive

Leslie,