Maple is offline CertifiedKitchenDesigner

Question Molding question

As a kitchen designer I use a lot of moldings. Sometimes I place them on a soffit, sometimes I place them directly on a cabinet.

After I add them in the DBX box and click back to my elevation, I will sometimes notice that my cursor has changed shape to what looks like a piece of base molding with a little + sign attached to it.

Nowhere in the help menus can I find what this means or does...and if it's a quickie way to add moldings that I'm unaware of, can somebody please clue me in? Thx.

It is a reminder that you have EDIT OBJECT PARTS off
    D. Scott Hall (The Bridge Troll)
    San Diego, Ca.
    Chief X-5 w/ Win 7
    Asus P6T X58 ATX Core i7
    Intel Core i7 920
    6GB (3X2) DDR3 1600
    NVIDIA GeForce 580 GTX

The videos we watch are not 100% gold, but if we find a gold nugget, the time spent viewing has a value.

We can please some of the people some of the time, but we can't please all the people all of the time..... but I will keep trying.

If you are interested in keeping abreast of any new videos, please subscribe to my channel at YOUTUBE...... channel is ds hall

Quote Originally Posted by dshall View Post
    It is a reminder that you have EDIT OBJECT PARTS off
    not so, edit object parts is a different icon.
    In a 3D view, if you have a molding selected in the library browser the icon appears. Clicking on a molding polyline or a molding on a cabinet (maybe others too...?) will apply the selected molding.
    Kevin Moquin, AIA, LEED AP BD+C
    Portland Maine
    Chief X
    Asus G74SX i7 2630QM @ 2.0 GHz, 12GB, GeoForce GTX560M 3GB, Windows 7
    kma | kevin moquin architect
    kma on Facebook

Quote Originally Posted by moak View Post
    not so, edit object parts is a different icon.