Question Complicated Roof question, and more!

I'm trying to learn how to be CA proficient, I've just started the program last monday.. I'm a carpenter, and I need to draw up my clients existing house, to be able to edit it, and give it a facelift remodel. Couple issues Im having is I cant seem to get my roof to CUT around the two second story rooms. One of the rooms on the second floor is open and has no roof on it. This is an existing "Balcony" that the roof pitch dies into. I need to lower the walls individually and CAP the top plate with STUCCO. (I couldnt seem to figure out how to do it with the deck railing option)

In any event.. Theres multiple gables on the structure, and I just cant seem to cut the roof around the second floor.. The house is one of the oddest house layouts I've ever worked on..

I feel like Im getting my butt kicked trying to learn this program on a complicated house layout....

Also, theres a weird line in between the two round rooms, (upper and lower) I cant seem to get rid of it.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	unit1.jpg 
Views:	130 
Size:	138.5 KB 
ID:	59863   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	unit2.jpg 
Views:	114 
Size:	139.7 KB 
ID:	59864   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	unit3.jpg 
Views:	115 
Size:	127.2 KB 
ID:	59865   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	unit4.jpg 
Views:	104 
Size:	173.0 KB 
ID:	59866  

Do you have the existing photos as reference? Maybe a satellite view?
    alan lehman - Lehman Design Studio - Carmel, CA
    www.LehmanDesignStudio.com
    vX5 with the latest patch
    Intel i7-3770k cpu @ 3.5ghz, 16gb mem., Win 7, Nvidia GeForce GTX 660
    "No rest for the wicked or the freelancers."

best I can do =/

Name:	ff1.jpg 
Views:	116 
Size:	93.3 KB 
ID:	59867   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1871.jpg 
Views:	108 
Size:	169.2 KB 
ID:	59868   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1885.jpg 
Views:	121 
Size:	187.3 KB 
ID:	59869