Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Correct procedure for exporting??

I'm running x2 (ver12.4.0.23). I can only export my plan in .dwg or .jpg format. Absolutely no other formats do anything when I click save. I've tried in multiple views, into an empty folder,nothing. None of the format options are greyed out, they just do nothing at all. So I'm unable to export anything. Is there a certain mode you must be in, something I'm missing perhaps? I'm mainly trying to export in 3ds and pov so I can try different stand alone rendering programs because I'd like to see what a realistic render actually looks like. I'm new to this program and experimenting with everything.

Any exact step-by-step directions would be greatly appreciated!! Thanks.

You need to be in a 3D view (not plan view).
    File...Export...3D Model
    Glenn

Chief X5
    www.glennwoodward.com.au

Windows 7 - Home Premium
    Intel i7-920
    Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R
    6 Gb DDR3 1600MHz
    EVGA GTX285 1GbDDR3
    1TB Sata HD

I click the 3D menu and choose floor camera, or perspective,etc. Then I position the view, click export,choose an empty folder and click save. Nothing happens. Are they the 3D views you mean?

Quote Originally Posted by Shogyn View Post
    I click the 3D menu and choose floor camera, or perspective,etc. Then I position the view, click export,choose an empty folder and click save. Nothing happens. Are they the 3D views you mean?
    I don't get it, Glenn told you what to do yet you come back explaining what you did, but it was not what Glenn suggested. Why don't you try the steps that Glenn suggested.
    D. Scott Hall (The Bridge Troll)
    San Diego, Ca.
    Chief X-5 w/ Win 7
    Asus P6T X58 ATX Core i7
    Intel Core i7 920
    6GB (3X2) DDR3 1600
    NVIDIA GeForce 580 GTX

The videos we watch are not 100% gold, but if we find a gold nugget, the time spent viewing has a value.