Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
    ORBIT is offline Registered User Promoted

Chief Vs Autocad

Hi Guys
    I have been using Autocad for Architectural drafting for around 4 years. I do mostly residential projects either a full build or renovation. We do a lot of Kitchens and bathrooms. I have had a look at Revit and Archicad but to be honest it looks like a steep learning curve.
    Can you tell me if Chief would be a better option and easier to learn than Revit or Archicad for the type of stuff we do.
    Like I said we do a lot of interior work mainly Kitchens, Bathrooms and small offices, and we need the perspectives etc to show clients.

Thanks All

Quote Originally Posted by ORBIT View Post
    Hi Guys
    I have been using Autocad for Architectural drafting for around 4 years. I do mostly residential projects either a full build or renovation. We do a lot of Kitchens and bathrooms. I have had a look at Revit and Archicad but to be honest it looks like a steep learning curve.
    Can you tell me if Chief would be a better option and easier to learn than Revit or Archicad for the type of stuff we do.
    Like I said we do a lot of interior work mainly Kitchens, Bathrooms and small offices, and we need the perspectives etc to show clients.

Thanks All
    Nuts, no discussion needed, CA blows ACAD away and for residential work as you describe, CA blows Revit away. Was that statement clear enough? Do I know what I am talking about? I think so. Talk to someone who uses Revit and he/she may disagree, but I bet I could blow them away with CA.
    D. Scott Hall (The Bridge Troll)
    San Diego, Ca.
    Chief X-5 w/ Win 7
    Asus P6T X58 ATX Core i7
    Intel Core i7 920
    6GB (3X2) DDR3 1600
    NVIDIA GeForce 580 GTX

The videos we watch are not 100% gold, but if we find a gold nugget, the time spent viewing has a value.

We can please some of the people some of the time, but we can't please all the people all of the time..... but I will keep trying.