Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

House with garage under 1st Floor

I am new to CA and wanted know if anyone knows how to set up the following. I am trying to create a house that will sit upon a hill. The house has a first floor and a basement that would contain the garage and other rooms. I am trying to make the garage downstairs however the garage and other rooms in the basement do not necessarily sit all under the 1st floor of the house. Parts of the garage/rooms would actually be under ground or under a deck. I keep seeing no ceiling to the garage and the terrain is going through the garage wall. When I started the house, I created the 1st floor, then added a basement. I then manipulated the basement so that it start to show the garage and the other rooms down there. See file attachment to see what I mean. Does anyone have any ideas on how I can correct this?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	house.jpg 
Views:	158 
Size:	52.1 KB 
ID:	52300  

Welcome to the forum. Is your first house? How long have you been using the program? I'm only asking because some of the answers could be rough for someone not familar with the basics of the program. I'm sorry about the bad reply but would like to know a little about your knowledge of the program.
    Tommy Blair
    Houston, TX.
    (713) 467-0579
    tblair55@sbcglobal.net
    Avid Chief User V8-X5
    Lead Houston User's Group
    HP Dv7t Quad Edition Laptop
    W7 Home Premium, 64-Bit
    2nd Gen. Intel Quad Core i7-2720QM 2.2 GHz (turbo boost to 3.3 GHz)
    1GB Radeon HD 6770M GDDR5
    8GB DDR3 System Memory, 640GB 7200rpm Hard Drive
    (2) 2.0 ports, (2) 3.0 ports
    17.3" Monitor (1600x900)

Just started with the program a few weeks ago and yes this is the first house I have built...