Roof intrudes into room!

I know it is definitely just an error I have made somewhere along the line, but hopefully it is possible to fix it!

I am using chief architect X2 and I have built a custom roof for a designed house. The roof looks fantastic and it has taken me a ridiculously long time (because I am new to the program).

When I finished I went back to editing some stuff inside the house and I realized that 90% of my roof planes are protruding through the ceiling of my house!

I'm wondering if there is a way to make the rooms "impenetrable" (as in nothing can protrude through the walls or ceiling) or to move up the entire roof so that the roof is high enough that it no longer intrudes.

Or really ANY other option that you think may work, but preferably without me having to recreate my entire roof again!

Thank you!

Oscar,

If the roof planes are pulled too far past the outside wall, into the room area, they will intrude into the room. Try pulling them out from the walls to where they just touch the outside main layer of each wall.

Another thing to check is that your main layer for each wall is defined correctly and the wall layers are facing the proper direction. To do that go into your wall definitions and see which of the layers is spec'd as the main layer. I use framing as the main layer but there's probably other methods. Then make sure your walls are drawn in the proper direction - clock wise - which keeps the out side of the wall on the outside of the building.
    The purpose of Government is to control the common resources, not the common man.

Larry Hawes
    Hawes Home Design
    Vista, CA
    Hawes Home Design

X5 and X6 Public Beta 3
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
    Motherboard EVGA Classified SR-2
    Processors (2) 6 core Xeon L5640
    Memory 24GB PNY DDR3 1600
    Video EVGA GTX 780
    Monitor 26" LG 1920 x 1200
    21" Viewsonic