Continued crashing

Remember me troops. I am the one with the new hardware and continued crashing. I have upgraded the video card driver and still the problem persists. Today I was drawing a shed elevation in 2D. I had just finshed puting the notes on a detail (all 2d) and hit the send to layout button and bang an error occurs and cheif has to close, when I open up again I have lost the detail..(i know...save save save - but it wasn't that complex a detail).

I humbly admit it is probably my drawing technics. I am a self taught chief user having inherited the progam with the job. I have never had any formal training in chief beyond the disks and although we do have a user's group in the metro area, I am too far away to attend without loosing a whole day. Help - under pressure and frustrated!

Can you guys give me an idea what drawing technics would crash chief. I am using 10.08. Am I stucturing the files incorrectly??

Jo:

You probably need to sign up for some one-on-one training.

CA offers them and so do various Chiefers

Lew
    Lew Buttery
    Castle Golden Design - "We make dreams visible"

Lockport, NY
    716-434-5051
    www.castlegoldendesign.com
    lbuttery at castlegoldendesign.com

CHIEF X5 (started with v9.5)

Ah asking the boss to pay for training - interesting concept..

- I doubt the technique you are using to draw the detail is the problem, especially version 10 - to bad it is occurring. - The training videos are very helpful as well and with the experience you have already is good for just smoothing things out.
    Mike Devins
    Tallahassee, Florida
    mdevins@earthlink.net
    Builder / Designer X5

If you could send me the plan file/s (including the layout file) and anything associated with the layout, I could see if I could find why you're having this problem.

tblair55@sbcglobal.net
    Tommy Blair
    Houston, TX.
    (713) 467-0579
    tblair55@sbcglobal.net
    Avid Chief User V8-X5
    Lead Houston User's Group