Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Settings that need faster access

What settings or properties does everybody change frequently enough that you wish it had a hot-key, user control of default, etc?

Brevity is a good thing.
    Wendy Lee Welton
    Lic: NH, ME, NY, MA, NCARB

603-431-9559

www.artformarchitecture.com
    www.artformhomeplans.com

I wrote code in 1984 to make my Sinclair 100 - so I used to be a programmer! So I can say with authority how easy it is to program Chief features! ;-)

1 - Text & arrows - I often need to change to "Front Group" - wish I could set as default.

2 - The arrow in particular - I often need to put in front of the text, so the solid fill of text doesn't hide part of the arrow when it comes from the end of a paragraph. My wish is that arrow could be not only "Front Group", but also "Front of Group"

3 - Marquee Select - Intersection vs. Contained - I wish I could put on a hot key
    Wendy Lee Welton

603-431-9559

www.artformhomeplans.com

I wrote code in 1984 to make my Sinclair 100 - so I used to be a programmer! So I can say with authority how easy it is to program Chief features! ;-)

Flipping walls to invisible for camera shots

I would like a toggle that when on each wall clicked would become invisible and when off each wall clicked becomes visible again

Lew
    Lew Buttery
    Castle Golden Design - "We make dreams visible"

Lockport, NY
    716-434-5051
    www.castlegoldendesign.com
    lbuttery at castlegoldendesign.com

CHIEF X5 (started with v9.5)

Hmmm, so much to choose from.
    First thing to come to mind this morning........I would like to see the dbx for any CAD or 3D object show up when the cursor remains over that item (in any view). Click on the item, the dbx remains open & you can edit any/all properties of that item.
    Jim
    Thanks, Jim

www.eastbaydesign.net
    East Bay Design, Inc

Lew,

Nice idea. How high up your list would something like that be?

Jim,