Glass Block Windows

I am attempting to insert glass block windows in a plan. In the instructional videos glass block windows are only used for a partition wall not as a window material.

I went into the library and found glass block under masonry block and inserted in into my window library but it will not allow me to insert either into a blank wall or as a replacement for an existing window unit. Mayby I haven't got it set up in the library correctly?

Any suggestions. I'm only a beginner in Chief Architect and have enough trouble keeping track of the plans vs. the archives vs. back ups in multiple form. It's frustrating to not be able to do something as simple as install a glass block window for security in a commercial building.

Help!

Glass block is a texture. You assign it to glass in a window. If you want a glass block wall, try using a single layer wall and assign the glass block to it.
    Tommy Blair
    Houston, TX.
    (713) 467-0579
    tblair55@sbcglobal.net
    Avid Chief User V8-X5
    Lead Houston User's Group
    HP Dv7t Quad Edition Laptop
    W7 Home Premium, 64-Bit
    2nd Gen. Intel Quad Core i7-2720QM 2.2 GHz (turbo boost to 3.3 GHz)
    1GB Radeon HD 6770M GDDR5
    8GB DDR3 System Memory, 640GB 7200rpm Hard Drive
    (2) 2.0 ports, (2) 3.0 ports
    17.3" Monitor (1600x900)

The glass block you copied to the windows library is a material and not an object. In the attached pic the window on the right is a fixed glass window and on the materials tab i changed the glass to the glass block. The problem with this method is I don't see a way to change the thickness of the glass. The one on the left is doorway with the sill pulled up and casing suppressed. Then I used a polyline solid with the glass block material. I think this way you may be able to achieve a more realistic result.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	asdasd.jpg 
Views:	577 
Size:	111.6 KB 
ID:	24547  
    Chuck Garton