Office interior design

I am new with Chief Architect and would like to master interior design for office designs.I have been trying for home design but would like to know where I can get good tutorials to learn how to model concrete columns and workstations.

Also where I can get symbols for all types of office furniture to include in the office design asap.

Thanks.

If you are new to CA I would say practice with the items available in the library's to start with. CA has sometimes unrealized model making abilities and is quite capable of making columns, it depends what you want a column could be a cylinder. or do want the full Greek Dorinth with all the curly bits. What do you mean by a work station, isn't that another name for a desk. There are a considerable number of symbols out there on the web, just a matter of good trawling, if fact try searching this forum there's plenty here.
    Could you tell which version of Chief you are using, and if you have any expertise in model making and file conversion. This forum can give you all the tutorials you need, and in this respect it is better to ask specific questions, so that issues can be dealt with one at a time, sometimes you get hoards of Chieftalk addicts(you know who you are) lining up with answers. Try looking for manufactures that issue 3D cad files of their products, this will enable you to design within a theme. I have some libraries with office stuff, if you like I will get back to you.

p.s. search this forum for GDL EXPLORER, and consider downloading it, its a utility which could come in handy
    Last edited by ARCHIJEF2000; 08-27-2007 at 01:49 PM.
    Your privacy is important to us, your personal details will handled discreetly, and will not be shared with anyone except the CIA, FSB, MI6 or similar, then they will be placed on a USB stick and left on a bus.

ChiefTalk addicts???
    Tommy Blair
    Houston, TX.
    (713) 467-0579
    tblair55@sbcglobal.net
    Avid Chief User V8-X5