Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

A bit of a Noob question

Hi, this is my first time coming here for help but I was following the instructions for creating a Split Level entryway in Architect 9.5 located here:http://www.chiefarchitect.com/suppor...?faqNumber=587 and I can not get the doorway to connect at the landing, it conects to the foundation floor. I have tried changing the floor at which the door is placed but it always connects straight to the foundaion floor. Can someone please help me get it to connect to the lading? Sorry for such a noob question

Don't worry about that--your question is far from being a dumb one. I'm sure I've asked dumber and I've been using Chief for over a year!
    Jamon Holmgren
    ClearSight Design
    Chief Architect v. 10.08a...X1 will have to wait.

Hi
    A picture would help.If you have every thing built right,Try in a camera view to click on the door and dragging it up.You may have to Ctrl and drag at the same time..

Allen Colburn Jr.
    Pascoag RI 02859
    Residential Design Drafting/Framer

Drafter for:
    http://www.artformhomeplans.com/

Chief Architect X4

I may be able to get pictures of the problem on Wednesday (You see this is a project for a Drafting Tech Advanced class in school so I am limited to the program only while I have the class, and my instructor is not quite qualified for his position and had told me a split level was impossible) I hadn't even thought about trying to move it in the Camera view, I will definatly try that when I am ble to. Thanks for the suggestion.

had told me a split level was impossible)

He is most definitely not qualified as split levels are very doable in chief, even multi-split levels.

Lew
    Lew Buttery
    Castle Golden Design - "We make dreams visible"

Lockport, NY
    716-434-5051
    www.castlegoldendesign.com
    lbuttery at castlegoldendesign.com

CHIEF X5 (started with v9.5)