Wireless printer connection

Does anybody use a wireless connection to their printer? If so, what suggestions would you make?
    Thanks,
    Cameron

I'm trying to,but no luck so far.

I have a netgear printer server connected to my wireless router but wired desktop can't see it all nor my Linksys Network storage unit with two HD's attached.

I have tried Netmagic and Singleclick software which is suppose to make networks easy but they just don't cut it yet.

I have the network up and running, wired and wireless but each stage of this is extremely frustrating. I'm going to pay a techie to do it as I find I have more money than time or inclination.

I also tried setting up bluetooth and ran into all kinds of hassles there too.

someday someone will make this easy. I find this extremely frustating as I have owned micros since 1978 and am a programmer by profession and find this network crap way beyond my interest level to learn or comprehend. Way too many settings in way too many dbx's.

There should be one dbx (with tabs) and all (most) of the choices should be yes/no.

Sorry just had to vent about this.

To answer some of your question, you should plan on using a printer server, some routers have this built-in, otherwise whichever PC the printer is connected to has to be on and on-line to be able to use the printer. With a printer server as long as the network is up and working the printer is available to any PC that is part of the network.

Bluetooth is suppose to be nice for this as long as PC is within 33 ft of the printer (tho I have heard of range extenders).

compusa has a Netgear print server on sale for $9.99 after rebate. A few weeks ago I paid $29.95 for it. I think I'll get another one so I can have two printers for the tech to setup

Lew
    Lew Buttery
    Castle Golden Design - "We make dreams visible"

Lockport, NY
    716-434-5051
    www.castlegoldendesign.com
    lbuttery at castlegoldendesign.com

CHIEF X5 (started with v9.5)

Thanks, Lew,